Follow us on:

  • SoundCloud - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Black Amazon Icon
  • Apple Music Social Icon
  • Black Bandcamp Icon



Forward in sound and lyrical content, Dallas Synthwave trio Pleasure Crisis has just released their self titled debut album on pink vinyl. Carefully crafted songs have culminated in a setlist that is both polished and perfected. Sultry, powerful feminine vocals glide over retrofuturistic synth sounds, driving guitars, pulsing basslines, and dynamic drums detailing both the honesty and vulnerability in love - love lost, love won and love unrequited.

Initiated by bassist Cameron Brand, the idea of Pleasure Crisis was conceived in Summer 2015. Having performed in numerous other bands of wide-ranging styles and opening for several national acts - VHS or BETA, Black Angels, Peter Murphy, Ghostland Observatory - Cameron decided to veer into a different musical direction. Seeking a female vocalist for a refreshing change of pace, Cameron reached out to singer/guitarist Brandi Paige. Brandi herself had garnered much attention over the years as guitarist and vocalist for the Opus Flux as well as touring nationally with other bands. Cameron and Brandi soon recruited the controlled, precise skills of former AT NIGHT drummer Brian Johnson to complete the lineup.

Together, Cameron, Brandi, and Brian draw on influences as retro as Missing Persons and Berlin and as modern as Gunship and Chrvrches to produce a sound that could best be described as fast forwarding a Miami Vice soundtrack to the future. It’s each member's deep roots in playing live, however,
that adds an additional layer to their live set, making them easily accessible to rock and electronic fans alike. Pleasure Crisis has opened up for national and international touring acts such as Austra and Das Mortal. Their music has received radio and club play around the world from notable artists and DJs such as Stephan Groth of Apoptyma Berzerk (Norway) and Andrew Maley of Artefaktor Radio (Mexico City).

Having received critical acclaim from various online sources including Central Track (Texas) and Analogue Trash (UK), Pleasure Crisis' debut album is available online via all major digital distributors. Vinyl copies (including download codes) are also available online and at live shows. For a list of live dates as well as booking and PR information, visit the band’s website at  and follow them on Facebook at .

Cameron J. Brand

Synths, Bass, Programming

Brandi Paige

Guitars, Lead Vocals

Brian Johnson

Drums, Synths, Programming